ZPM-WMC Teachers Unite: Educating for Mission

Education July 7, 2024

Western Mindanao Conference and Zamboanga Peninsula Mission church school teachers convened for their annual orientation on July 2-3, 2024 at the ZPM compound in Ipil, Zamboanga Sibugay. Choosing as its theme “Educating for Mission,” the convention brought together 211 church school teachers from 31 church schools. The first bi-mission assembly for WMC and ZPM, this year’s orientation was first conceived by ZPM administration and the Education departments of both missions.

Sir Victor S. Palin and in coordination with Sir Billy A. Rubino, ZPM and WMC Education superintendents, respectively, had worked out the plan for this joint meeting. Pastor Arnold C. Sombilon, ZPM President, set the tone for a more productive and goal-oriented gathering at its opening program with his devotional-inspirational message. Sir Romy V. Lamputi, South Western Philippine Union Conference Education director, reviewed and explained updates on policy implementation for the schoolyear 2024-2025.

Recently, the Adventist Accrediting Agency has added more AAA certified schools to its list. Here are the old and new schools that have met requirements and passed evaluation for AAA accreditation. For WMC: Baganian Peninsula Learning Center, Jimema S. Calvo, principal. Pagadian Adventist Center Education School, Christine Jane T. Vicente, principal. Kapatagan Valley SDA Elementary School, R-Jay A. Lagan, principal. Ozamiz City SDA Elementary School, Goldelyn A. Sumagaysay, principal. Oroquieta SDA School, Kiiche P. Nietes, principal. Dipolog City SDA Elementary School, Johnny P. Catolico, principal. Molave Adventist Elementary School, Gladys G. Montealto, principal. Western Mindanao Adventist Academy Elementary School, Rushcel Pou S. Dimson, principal. For ZPM: Bongao Adventist Elementary School, Silvano M. Madoma, principal. Caldwell Adventist Academy Elementary Department, Rodelyn L. Cajan, principal. Ipil District Adventist Elementary School, Inc., Erma T. Franco, principal. Siocon District Adventist Elementary School, Inc., Jeziel Y. Maghanoy, principal. Batu Adventist Elementary School, Evangeline L. Vergara, principal. Diplahan Adventist Elementary School, Inc., Catherine Lou C. Calibo, principal. Other resource speakers were Pastor Ronald B. Ramos, ZPM treasurer; Pastor Klenjey S. Sajulga, ZPM NDR-IEL field secretary and Pastor Ranny de Vera, ZPM AMR director.

To cap this year’s orientation program, Pastor Arnel L. Benasahan, WMC President, inspired both new and old teachers to express their vows of service and renew their commitment to our Lord Jesus Christ, the Greatest Master Teacher.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *